

NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY ESTABLISHED BY W.B. ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C. Accredited by NAAC with grade 'A' DD - 26, SECTOR -I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA - 700 064 Pho: (033) 4066-3220, Website: <u>www.wbnsou.ac.in</u>

Memo No. Reg/3011

NOTIFICATION

The undersigned is directed to notify the constitution of Internal Complaints Committee as per section 4(1) of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 for Netaji Subhas Open University, which consists of the following members duly nominated by the competent authority of the University.

1.	Smt. Ananya Mitra, Deputy Registrar (Administration), NSOU	:	Presiding Officer	
2.	Dr. Barnana Guha Thakurata, Associate Professor, Political Science, NSOU	:	Member	
3.	Dr. Manoj Kumar Halder, Assistant Professor, Political Science, NSOU	:	Member	
4.	Dr. Barnali Roy Choudhury, Assistant Professor, Library & Information Science, NSOU	:	Member	
5.	Smt. Roshni Mukherjee, Public Relation Officer, NSOU	:	Member (Convener)	
6.	Shri Rudra Kanta Biswas, Personal Assistant, Registrar Department, NSOU	:	Member	
7.	Prof. (Dr.) Kaushiki Dasgupta, Vice Chairman, West Bengal State Council of Higher Education	:	Member	

All the members of the Internal Complaints Committee shall hold office for three years from the date of constitution of the committee or earlier as may be specified by the competent authority from time to time.

The constituted committee will function as per provisions of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 as in operation or amended from time to time.

dt Registrar (Actg.)

Date: 18/11/2022

Date: 18/11/2022

Copy forwarded for information to:

1.Finance Officer

- 2.Director, Study Centers
- 3. Director, School of Sciences
- 4. Director, School of Education
- 5. Director, School of Social Sciences

Memo. No. Reg/ 3011(22)

6. Director, School of Humanities

7. Director, SVS & SPS

8. Director, Regional Centre, Kalyani

9. Controller of Examinations

Dy. Registrar (Administration)
Dy. Registrar (Academic)

- 12. Deputy Librarian
- 13. Deputy Director, RC, Durgapur
- 14. Deputy Director, RC, Jalpaiguri
- 15. Dr. Barnana Guha Thakurata, Associate Professor, Political Science
- 16. Dr. Manoj Kumar Halder, Assistant Professor, Political Science, NSOU

17. Dr. Barnali Roy Choudhury, Assistant Professor, Library & Information Science, NSOU

- 18. Smt. Roshni Mukherjee, Public Relation Officer, NSOU
- 19. Shri Rudra Kanta Biswas, Personal Assistant, Registrar Department, NSOU 20. Prof. (Dr.) Kaushiki Dasgupta, Vice Chairman, West Bengal State Council of
- Higher Education
- 21. E. S. to V.C. (Acting) for information of V.C.

22. Guard File

AB-Registrar (Actg.)

Registrar (Acting) Netaji Subhas Open University