

Memo No.SPS/BLIS/

Date: 5. 09.2017

NOTICE

Personal Contact Programme (PCP) for BLIS (2017-18) is scheduled to be held as per following schedule

Dates	10.00am -1:00pm	1:30pm -4:30pm
5.11.2017	P 1: Library and Society	P 1: Library and Society
12.11.2017		
19.11.2017		
26.11.2017	P 5:Reference & Information Service	P3: Classification Theory
3.12.17		
10.12.17		
17.12.17	P3: Classification Theory	P6: Classification Practice(DDC)
24.12.17		
31.12.17		
7.1.18	P6: Classification Practice(DDC)	P6: Classification Practice (CC)
14.1.18		
21.1.18		
28.1.18		
4.2.18		P4: Cataloguing Theory
11.2.18	P4: Cataloguing Theory	
18.2.18		
25.2.18		P7: Cataloguing Practice (AACR2)
4.3.18	P7: Cataloguing Practice (AACR2)	P7: Cataloguing Practice (CCC)
11.3.18		
18.3.18		
25.3.18		
1.4.18		P7: Cataloguing Practice (AACR2)
8.4.18	P7: Cataloguing Practice (AACR2)	P5: Reference & Information Service
15.4.18	P5: Reference & Information Service	
22.4.18, 29.4.18,	P8: Computer Basics and Application	P 2: Library Management
6.5.18, 13.5.18		
20.5.18, 27.5.18		

PCP Centre Gurudas College (A-03), Narkeldanga, Kolkata 700054.

Students of the following centres are advised to attend the PCP programme at the said venue.

Dum Dum Motijheel College (A-01)	Sree Chaitanya College (D-03)
Mahadevananda Mahavidyalaya (D-04)	Vivekananda College for Women (E-05)
Gurudas College (A-03)	Sarojini Naidu College (E-06)
Maharaja Manindra Ch. College (A-04)	Sammalini College (E-08)
Goenka College (A-05)	Bhairab Ganguly College (E-10)
Surendranath Evening College (A-06)	Gobardanga Hindu College (F-04)
Victoria Institution (College) (A-07)	Sunderban Mahavidyalaya (F-06)
Fakir Chand College (B-05)	Gour Mohan Sachin Mondal Mahavidyalaya (F-10)
Behala College (B-08)	Tangrakhali Bankim Sardar College (G-10)
Sonarpur College (B-09)	Dhruba Chand Halder College (H-01)
Acharya Prafulla Chandra College (C-07)	Taki Govt. College (H-02)
Baruipur College (C-09)	South Calcutta Girl's College (H-10)



School of Professional Studies

Netaji Subhas Open University (Established by WB Act (XIX) of 1997, Recognized by UGC) Ghosh Para Station Road, Kalyani, Nadia-741 235, Ph-033 2582 2529

Barasat Govt. College (D-02)	Bhangar Mahavidyalaya (J-03)
Shree Gopal Banerjee	Gurudas College of Commerce A-10
Hiralal Mazumdar Memorial College for Women (B-10)	Bijoy Krishna Girls College C-08
Vivekananda College for Women E-05	Kidderpore College E-07
Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharya College E-09	Joypur Panchanan Roy College G-07
Lalbaba College G-08	Bagnan College G-09
Derozio Memorial College H-04	Nahata Jogendra Nath Mondal Smriti Mahavidyalaya H- 07
Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya I-02	Women's College I-07
Bidhan Nagar Govt. College I-09	Women's Christian College J-05
Al-Ameen Memorial Minority College J-06	Syamaprasad College J-07
Savitri College K-01	P.R Thakur Govt. College L-01
Budge Budge College L-02	Sadan Chandra Mahavidyalaya L-06
Mrinalini Datta Mahavidyalaya L-06	XXX

Ms. Anamika Das Asst. Prof., LIS, SPS Ms. Barnali Roy Choudhury Asst. Prof., LIS, SPS

Copy to-

- 1. The coordinators of Study Centers
- 2. The Director Study Centers, NSOU
- 3. The Registrar- For uploading the schedule in the official website