

NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

SCHOOL OF SCIENCES

H.Q.: DD-26, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata - 700 064 City Campus: K-2, Bidhannagar Fire Station, Sector- V, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700 091 Kalyani Campus: First Floor, Academic Building, Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani - 741235 Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Memo No:06/7915

April 22, 2016

NOTICE

For PGMT Students (enrolled in July, 2015 or earlier)

This is to inform that the University is going to arrange a Computer Training Programme (related to Paper-IVB) for those students of Post Graduate Mathematics who have enrolled for the course in July, 2015 or earlier and subsequently renewed their studentship. It is to be noted that the <u>"Computer Training" is an integrated part of the syllabus of Post Graduate Mathematics and hence it is mandatory for each student to get the certificate of completion of this "Computer Training".</u>

To participate in this programme, the students are directed to enroll their names along with the enrollment number to the Coordinator of their Study Center on or before 08/05/16. Date of the commencement of the programme is 21/05/16, tentatively. A particular student will have to attend classes for 15 hours. This duration will spill over into multiple days including weekdays and weekend both. No accommodation will be provided.

The Coordinators are therefore requested to inform the students immediately and prepare the list (two copies) of students who shall attend the training. The Coordinators are also requested to send the student lists to each of the following addresses:

- Director, School of Sciences Netaji Subhas Open University, 1st floor, Academic building, Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani - 741235.
- 2. Training center as mentioned in the following table.

The Coordinators are further requested to forward the list to the following email address:

- 1. kdedirectorsc@gmail.com
- 2. mrinalnath.sosc@wbnsou.ac.in
- 3. <u>sanjoykrghosal@yahoo.co.in</u>

Prof. Kajal De Director, School of Sciences NSOU



NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

SCHOOL OF SCIENCES

H.Q.: DD-26, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata - 700 064 City Campus: K-2, Bidhannagar Fire Station, Sector- V, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700 091 Kalyani Campus: First Floor, Academic Building, Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani - 741235 Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Training Center:

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College Study Centre, (A-04). 20, Ramakanto Bose Street, Kolkata 700 003, Ph.- 033-2543 9331

Coordinator:

Dr. Dibakar Banerjee

- 1. A-01: Dum Dum Motijheel College
- 2. A-02: Basanti Devi College
- 3. A-03: Gurudas College
- 4. A-04: Maharaja Manindra Chandra College
- 5. A-05: Goenka College
- 6. A-06: Surendranath Evening College
- 7. A-07: Victoria Institution College
- 8. A-08: Shibpur Dinabandhu College
- 9. A-09: New Alipur College
- 10. A-10: Gurudas College of Commerce
- 11. B-08: Behala College
- 12. B-09: Sonarpur College
- 13. B-10: Hiralal Majumder Memorial College
- 14. C-04: Nabagram Hiralal Pal College
- 15. C-07: A.P.C. College
- 16. C-08: Bijoy Krishna Girls' College
- 17. C-09: Baruipur College
- 18. D-07: Sudhi Ranjan Lahiri College
- 19. E-05: Vivekananda College for Women
- 20. E-06: Sarojini Naidu College
- 21. E-07: Kidderpore College
- 22. E-08: Sammalini College
- 23. E-10: Bhairab Ganguly College
- 24. F-03: Cooch Behar College
- 25. F-06: Sunderban Mahavidyalaya
- 26. F-10: Gour Mohan Sachin Mondal
- 27. G-07: Joypur Panchanan College
- 28. G-08: Lalbaba College
- 29. G-10: Bankim Sardar College
- 30. H-01: Dhrubachand Halder College
- 31. H-03: Raja P.M. College, Uttarpara
- 32. H-04: Derozio Memorial College
- 33. H-08: Basirhat College
- 34. H-10: South Calcutta Girl's College
- 35. I-07: Women's College
- 36. J-03: Bhangar Mahavidyalaya
- 37. J-05: Womens Christian College
- 38. J-06: Al Ameen Memorial Minority College
- 39. J-07: Syamaprasad College
- 40. K-01: Savitri Girls'College

Training Center:

Banwarilal Bhalotia College Study Centre(C-02), B.B. College Road,P.O: Usha gram, Asansol—713303, Burdwan, Mob: 9433130751 Phone-0341-2201208 (Resi) 2274-4250

<u>Coordinator:</u> Dr. Chanchal Biswas

- - 1. C-01: Burdwan Raj College
- 2. C-02: Asansol B. B. College
- 3. C-03: Suri Vidyasagar College
- 4. C-05: Chandernagore Govt College
- 5. C-06: Netaji Mahavidyalaya
- 6. C-10: Tarakeswar Degree College
- 7. D-10: Bolpur College
- 8. E-01: Balurghat College
- 9. E-02: Raiganj College
- 10. E-03: Malda College
- 11. F-01: Siliguri College
- 12. F-02: Ananda Chandra College
- 13. F-08: Rampurhat College
- 14. G-01: Chanchal College
- 15. G-05: Mankar College.
- 16. G-06: Katwa College
- 17. I-05: Nagar College
- 18. I-08: Kalna College

Training Center:

Raja N.L. Khan College Study Centre, Midnapore, W. Medinipur, PIN – 721102, Ph : 03222-275426 (B-03)

Coordinator:

Prof. Debjani Mukherjee

- 1. B-01: Bankura Christian College
- 2. B-02: P. K. College
- 3. B-03: Raja N. L. Khan College
- 4. B-04: Tamralipta Mahavidyalaya
- 5. B-06: Haldia Govt. College
- 6. B-07: Nistarini College
- 7. D-08: Egra S. S. B. College
- 8. D-09: Ghatal R. S. Mahavidyalaya
- 9. E-09: Dr. Kanailal Bhattacharya College
- 10. F-05: Panskura Banamali College
- 11. F-07: Manbhum College
- 12. F-09: Prabhu Jagat Bandhu College
- 13. G-02: Garbeta College
- 14. G-03: Chandrakona Mahavidyalaya
- 15. G-09: Bagnan College
- 16. H-05: Belda College
- 17. H-06: Kharagpur College.
- 18. I-03: Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
- 19. J-01: Mahisadal Girls' College
- 20. J-02: Uluberia College
- 21. J-10: Jhargram Raj College Study Centre



NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

SCHOOL OF SCIENCES

H.Q.: DD-26, Salt Lake, Sector-I, Kolkata - 700 064 City Campus: K-2, Bidhannagar Fire Station, Sector- V, Salt Lake, Kolkata -700 091 Kalyani Campus: First Floor, Academic Building, Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani - 741235 Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

<u>Training Center:</u> Netaji Subhas Open University, School of Sciences, Kalyani Campus, 1st floor, Academic building, Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani - 741235. Ph.: 033-25826611

Academic In-Charge:

Dr. Sanjay Kumar Ghosal, Assistant Professor of Mathematics, N.S.O.U.

- 1. B-05: Fakirchand College
- 2. D-01: Krishnanagar Govt
- 3. D-02: Barasat Govt College
- 4. D-03: Sree Chaitanya College
- 5. D-04: Mahadevananda College
- 6. D-05: Karimpur College
- 7. D-06: Chakda College
- 8. E-04: Krishnath College
- 9. F-04: Gobardanga Hindu College
- 10. G-04: Shantipur College
- 11. H-02: Taki Govt College
- 12. H-07: Nahata Jogendra College
- 13. H-09: Sripat Sing College
- 14. I-02: Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya
- 15. I-04: Dumkol College
- 16. J-04: Sree Gopal Banerjee College