# NETAJ SUBJAS OPEN

## NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY ESTABLISHED BY W.B. ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C. Accredited by NAAC with grade 'A' DD - 26, SECTOR -I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA - 700 064 Pho: (033) 4066-3220, Website: <u>www.wbnsou.ac.in</u>

Memo No. Reg/0591

Date: 26.05.2023

## Notification

In continuation of earlier Notification vide memo no. Reg/1327 dated 03.06.2022, the undersigned is directed by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor to notify that Admission Committee of the Netaji Subhas Open University, in terms of Clause 20 (1) of the NSOU First Statutes (Revised), 2014 will be as follows:-

Clause	Composition	Name
Clause 20 (1) (i) of University Statute	Vice-Chancellor : Chairperson	Prof. Chandan Basu, Vice Chancellor
Clause 20 (1) (ii) of	Directors of all Schools of	Dr. Atindra Nath Dey, Director, SoE
University Statute	Studies	Prof. Manan Kumar Mondal, Director, SoH
		Prof. Anirban Ghosh, Director (I/c), SPS & SVS
		Dr. Bibhas Guha, Officer-in-Charge, SoSci
		Dr. Barnana Guha Thakurta, Officer-in-Charge, SoSS
Clause 20 (1) (iii) of University Statute	Director of Study Centres	Dr. Ashit Baran Aich, Director of Study Centres
Clause 20 (1) (iv) of University Statute	At least two faculties from each School nominated by the Vice Chancellor	Dr. Biraj Kanti Mondal, Assistant Professor of Geography, SoSci
		Dr. Sanjay Roy, Associate Professor of Chemistry, SoSci
		Dr. Ritu Mathur (Mitra), Associate Professor o History, SoSS
		Dr. Srabanti Choudhuri, Assistant Professor o Sociology, SoSS
		Ms. Anamika Das, Assistant Professor of LIS, SPS
		Ms. Kasturi Sinha Ghosh, Assistant Professor o Social Work, SPS
		Ms. Antara Choudhury, Assistant Professor of Spl. Education (M.R.). SoE
		Dr. Parimal Sarkar, Assistant Professor of Education, SoE
		Dr. Srideep Mukherjee, Associate Professor of English, SoH
		Dr. Anamika Das, Assistant Professor of Bengali, SoH
Clause 20 (1) (v) of University Statute	The Registrar : Convenor	Dr. Ashit Baran Aich, Registrar (Actg.)

Registrar (Actg.) Registrar (Acting) Netaji Subhas Open University



# NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

ESTABLISHED BY W.B. ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C. Accredited by NAAC with grade 'A' DD - 26, SECTOR -I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA - 700 064 Pho: (033) 4066-3220, Website: <u>www.wbnsou.ac.in</u>

### Memo. No. Reg/0591 (30)

#### Date: 26.05.2023

#### Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. Finance Officer
- 2. Director, Study Centre
- 3. Director, School of Education
- 4. Director, School of Humanities
- 5. Director, CIQA
- 6. Director (I/c), SVS & SPS
- 7. Officer-in-Charge, School of Sciences
- 8.Officer-in-Charge, School of Social Sciences
- 9. Officer-in-Charge, Centre for Online Education
- 10. Director, Regional Centre, Kalyani
- 11. Controller of Examinations
- 12. Joint Registrar (Administration)
- 13. Joint Registrar (Academic)
- 14. Deputy Librarian
- 15. Deputy Director, RC, Durgapur

- 16. Deputy Director, RC, Jalpaiguri
- 17. Assistant Registrar
- 18. Dr. Biraj Kanti Mondal, Assistant Professor of Geography, SoSci
- 19. Dr. Sanjay Roy, Associate Professor of Chemistry, SoSci
- 20. Dr. Ritu Mathur (Mitra), Associate Professor of History, SoSS
- 21. Dr. Srabanti Choudhuri, Assistant Professor of Sociology, SoSS
- 22. Ms. Anamika Das, Assistant Professor of LIS, SPS

23. Ms. Kasturi Sinha Ghosh, Assistant Professor of Social Work, SPS

- 24. Ms. Antara Choudhury, Assistant Professor of Spl. Education (M.R.), SoE
- 25. Dr. Parimal Sarkar, Assistant Professor of Education, SoE
- 26. Dr. Srideep Mukherjee, Associate Professor of English, SoH
- 27. Dr. Anamika Das, Assistant Professor of Bengali, SoH
- 28. Shri Hillol Ghosh, ITO
- 29. E. S. to V.C. for information of V.C.

30. Guard File

Registrar (Actg.) Registrar (Acting) Netaji Subhas Open University

20. Dr. R