

## NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

ESTABLISHED BY W.B.ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C. DD – 26, SECTOR – I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA – 700 064 Phone : (033)4066-3220, Website :<u>www.wbnsou.ac.in</u>

Memo No.Reg/0389

Date : 21.05.2021

## Notification

The undersigned is directed to inform all concerned that a **Research Advisory Committee** has been formed in accordance to Statutes (Revised), 2014 clause 19.(1) as given below to facilitate the University in various Research related work.

## Composition of the Research Advisory Committee:

- 1. The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Chairperson
- 2. The Registrar, Convener
- 3. The Director, School of Sciences
- 4. The Director, School of Education
- 5. The Director, School of Social Sciences
- 6. The Director, School of Humanities
- 7. The Director (I/c), School of Professional & Vocational Studies
- 8. Professor Kajal De, Professor of Mathematics, School of Sciences
- 9. Professor Chandan Basu, Professor of History, School of Social Sciences
- 10. Professor Manan Kumar Mandal, Professor of Bengali, School of Humanities
- 11. Professor Anirban Ghosh, Professor of Commerce, School of Professional Studies
- 12. Professor (Dr.) Radharaman Chakraborti, Retd. Professor of Political Science, B.U., Ex-Director, NIAS and Former Vice-Chancellor, NSOU
- 13. Professor (Dr.) Syamal Roy (FNA), Ex-Vice-Chancellor, CBPBU and Professor, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education & Research (NIPER), Kolkata
- 14. Professor (Dr.) Samantak Das, Professor, Deptt. of Comperative Literature, Jadavpur University

Registrar 21/05/2021