

NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

ESTABLISHED BY W.B. ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C.

Accredited by NAAC with grade 'A'

DD - 26, SECTOR -I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA - 700 064

Pho: (033) 4066-3220, Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Memo No. Reg/1251

Date: 08.12.2023

NOTIFICATION

In continuation to the earlier order issued vide Memo No. Reg/1929 dated 26.09.2022, the undersigned is directed by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor to notify the partial modification of CIQA of Netaji Subhas Open University in accordance with clause IV (I) of Annexure-1 of University Grants Commission (Open and Distance Learning Programmes and Online Programmes) Regulations, 2020 given as below:

| Clause | Composition | Name |
|------------------|--|--|
| Clause IV.l.a | Vice Chancellor of the University - Chairperson | Professor Indrajit Lahiri, Vice Chancellor, NSOU |
| Clause | Three Senior Teachers of HEI - | Professor Kajal De, Professor of Mathematics, NSOU |
| IV.l.b | Members | (On lien) |
| | | Professor Chandan Basu, Professor of History, NSOU |
| | | Professor Manan Kr. Mandal, Professor of Bengali, NSOU |
| Clause IV.l.c | | Dr. Srideep Mukherjee, Associate Professor of English & Head - Dept. of English |
| | | Dr. Anirban Ghosh, Associate Professor of Zoology, Head - Dept. of Zoology |
| | | Dr. Barnana Guha Thakurta, Associate Professor of Political Science & Head - Dept. of Political Science |
| Clause IV.1.d | Two external experts of ODL and/ or OL Education - Members | Professor Subha Sankar Sarkar, Former Vice Chancellor, |
| | | NSOU and Former DPI (WB) |
| | | Professor Radharaman Chakrabarti, Former Vice Chancellor, |
| | | NSOU, Former Director, NIAS, Kolkata |
| Clause IV.1.e | Officials from the administration and Finance Department of Higher Educational Institution Members | Registrar, NSOU |
| | | Director, School of Education, NSOU |
| | | Director Study Centre, NSOU |
| | | Finance Officer, NSOU |
| | | Controller of Examinations, NSOU |
| | | Director, Regional Centre, Kalyani, NSOU |
| | | Deputy Registrar (Academic), NSOU |
| | | Deputy Registrar (Administration), NSOU |
| | | Deputy Librarian, NSOU |
| Clause IV.1.f | Director, Centre for Internal Quality Assurance - Members Secretary | Professor Anirban Ghosh, Professor of Commerce, NSOU |

Shri Gourab Barua, Assistant Registrar will act as the non-member convener of CIQA.

This will come in force with immediate effect.

Registrar (Add'l Charge)