Recipients of Honorary Degree

- 1. **Sir John Daniel,** CEO & President, Commonwealth of Learning, Vancouver, Canada (Special Convocation, April 14, 2005)
- 2. **Professor Kazuo Azuma,** Eminent Indologist & Tagore Scholar (4th Convocation, March 24, 2006)
- 3. **Dr. Raymond Sorrel Suttner**, Walter & Albertina Sisulu Knowledge and Heritage Unit, University of South Africa (5th Convocation, April 19, 2007)
- 4. **Mr. Noah A. Samara,** Chairman & CEO, WorldSpace Satellite Radio (5th Convocation, April 19, 2007)
- 5. **Mr. M.T. Vasudevan Nair,** Litterateur, Film-maker & Journalist (6th Convocation, April 24, 2008)
- 6. **Professor M.S. Swaminathan,** UNESCO-Cousteau Professor in Eco-technology & Chairman MSSRF (6th Convocation, April 24, 2008)
- 7. **Shri Ganesh Pyne,** Eminent Painter (7th Convocation, April 23, 2009)
- 8. **Professor Jashodhara Bagchi,** Educationist & Social Activist (7th Convocation, April 23, 2009)
- **9. Professor Anisuzzaman,** Former Professor of University of Dhaka and President of the Bangla Akademi, Bangladesh (9th Convocation, September 30, 20013)
- 10.**Professor Sankha Ghosh**, Former Professor of Jadavpur University (9th Convocation, September 30, 20013)
- 11.**Padma Bhushan Professor Bikash Sinha**, Homi Bhabha Professor, Department of Atomic Energy (9th Convocation, September 30, 20013)
- 12. **Professor Jayanta Kumar Ghosh,** Professor of Statistics, Purdue University (9th Convocation, September 30, 20013)