

## NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY

ESTABLISHED BY W.B. ACT (XIX) OF 1997, RECOGNIZED BY U.G.C. Accredited by NAAC with grade 'A' DD - 26, SECTOR -I, SALT LAKE CITY, KOLKATA - 700 064 Pho: (033) 4066-3220, Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in

Memo No. Reg/1211

with the following members:-

## **NOTIFICATION**

In continuation of earlier order vide Memo No. Reg/1013 dated 27.09.2023, the undersigned is directed by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor to notify the constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee of the Netaji Subhas Open University as per the new directives of the UGC and Dept. of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal

Registrar 1. Member Director, Study Centres 2. Member Director, School of Humanities 3. Member Director, School of Social Sciences 4. Member 5. Director, School of Education Member 6. Director (I/c), SPS & SVS Member Officer-in-Charge, School of Sciences 7. Member Joint Registrar (Administration) 8. Member 9. Joint Registrar (Academic) Assistant Convenor Assistant Registrar 10. Inspector-in-Charge, Bidhannagar North Police Station or his nominee : Ex-officio Member (Nominee requested) Commissioner, Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation or his nominee : Ex-officio Member 12. (Nominee requested) Member Shri Snehasis Sur, President, Press Club 13. Member Shri Probir Kr Dev, Director, PIMT, Bharat Sevasram Sangha Member Smt. Kasturi Sinha Ghosh, Assistant Professor in Social Work Shri Debajit Goswami, Assistant Professor in Public Administration Member Member 17. Shri Arijit Ghosh, , Assistant Professor in JMC Member Shri Ushnish Ray, Superintendent of Publication 18. Shri Abhay Pain, Ph.D. Scholar (Bengali) Member 19. Member Shri Sujal Dutta, Ph.D. Scholar (Zoology) 20.

This has the approval of the competent authority of the University.

dd'l Charge) Registrar (A

Date: 29.11.2023

Convenor

Memo. No. Reg/1211 (30)

## Copy forwarded for information to:

- 1. Finance Officer
- 2. Director, Study Centers (Add'l Charge)
- 3. Director, School of Social Sciences
- 4. Director, School of Humanities
- 5. Director, School of Education
- 6. Director(I/c), SVS & SPS
- 7. Officer-in-Charge, School of Sciences
- 8. Director, CIQA
- 9. Director, Regional Centre, Kalyani
- 10. Controller of Examinations
- 11. Joint Registrar (Administration)
- 12. Joint Registrar (Academic)
- 13. Officer-in-Charge, Centre for Online Education
- 14. Deputy Librarian
- 15. Deputy Director, RC, Durgapur

Date: 29.11.2023

- 16. Deputy Director, RC, Jalpaiguri 17. Inspector-in-Charge, Bidhannagar North Police Station
- 18. Commissioner, Bidhannagar Municipal Corporation
- 19. Shri Snehasis Sur, President, Press Club
- 20. Shri Probir Kr Dey, Director, PIMT, Bharat Sevasram Sangha
- 21. Smt. Kasturi Sinha Ghosh, Assistant Professor in Social Work
- 22. Shri Debajit Goswami, Assistant Professor in Public Administration
- 23. Shri Arijit Ghosh, , Assistant Professor in JMC
- 24. Shri Ushnish Ray, Superintendent of Publication
- 25. Shri Abhay Pain, Ph.D. Scholar (Bengali) 26. Shri Sujal Dutta, Ph.D. Scholar (Zoology)
- 27. Information Technology Officer
- 28. Assistant Registrar
- 29. E. S. to V.C. for kind information of Hon'ble V.C.
- 30. Guard File

Registrar (Add'l Charge)

Netaji Subhas Open University