NETAJI SUBHAS OPEN UNIVERSITY



School of Humanities

Established By Act (W.B. Act (XIX) of 1997 and Recognised by U.G.C.)

Accredited Grade 'A' by NAAC (First Cycle)

Head Office: DD-26, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700064; Phone: 033 40663214

Kalyani Campus: Kalyani Ghoshpara, Kalyani 741235

Website: www.wbnsou.ac.in; Email: nsou@wbnsou.ac.in;

Ref. No.: SoH-KC/ 22-90 Date: 21/05/2022

NOTICE

The School of Humanities is going to organise an Orientation Programme for Undergraduate and Postgraduate counsellors of Bengali and English at NSOU Kalyani Regional Campus on 27th May, 2022. As a part of teaching learning process in ODL mode, it is mandatory to discuss various issues with the counsellors engaged in the working praxis of NSOU as per new UGC regulation 2020. Counsellors of Bengali & English in UG & PG level may be nominated by the Coordinators of respective study centres of NSOU as listed below.

Therefore, it is requested to send nomination for counsellors of Bengali and English for the scheduled OP to be conducted at NSOU Kalyani Campus. Dr Anamika Das, Assistant Professor of Bengali, will act as the organizing secretary for the said orientation programme. Nominations to be sent over email to the organizing secretary (anamikansoubangla@gmail.com) OR to the u/s (mkmandal@wbnsou.ac.in) within 24th May, 2022.

Nominated participants are entitled to receive T.A (consolidated) and certificate. Detail schedule will be sent in due course.

List of LSC's:

1. C-05: Chadernagore Govt. College

2. C-06: Netaji Mahavidyalaya

3. C-07: Acharya Prafulla Chandra College

4. C-10: Tarakeswar Degree College

5. D-01: Krishnanagar Govt. College

6. DD-05: Karimpur Pannadevi College

7. D-06: Chakdaha College

8. E-04: Krishnath College

9. F-04 : Gobardanga Hindu College

10. I-04: Dumkal College

11. I-08: Kalna College

12. J-04 : Sree Gopal Benerjee College

13. S-01: Plassey College

Copy to:

- 1. Regional Director, NSOU Kalyani Campus
- 2. All faculty members of SoH
- 3. Coordinators of the respective study centres, NSOU
- 4. Assistant Director, Study Centre, NSOU
- 5. Director, CIQA